Event Details

San jacinto day festival & battle reenactment

Starts 04/21/2018 @ 10:00:00 AM
Ends 04/21/2018 @ 6:00:00 PM

Description

                The largest battle reenactment in the southwest is the centerpiece of the admission-free San Jacinto Day Festival, held on Saturday, April 21, 2018, from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. on the grounds surrounding the San Jacinto Monument. The festival is a full day of entertainment from three stages, rides, vendors, food, family activities, animals, cultural exhibitors, children’s games and fun set amidst living history, paying tribute to the decisive Battle of San Jacinto on April 21, 1836, where Texas won its independence from Mexico 180 years ago.  Festival, park grounds, reenactment, parking, entrance to San Jacinto Monument and shuttles are free; there are modest admission fees for the elevator ride, movie and special exhibit inside the Monument. 
Organizers recommend guests come early and follow directions from TPWD and other parking staff.

Venue(s)

San Jacinto Monument

One Monument Circle
San Antonio, Texas, 78209
United States

system

system

Newest Events Added

Newest Event

This list shows the newest events that have been added to the calendar.

Blue Zones Project Community Open House

Thursday, September 25, 2025
Health & Wellness > All

CCChamber Music Society VLADIM GLUZMAN & ANGELA YO

Friday, April 18, 2036
Performing Arts > All

72nd Annual TASBO Conference - Texas Association O

Monday, February 26, 2018
Conferences & Tradeshows > All

Balance Bike Race for 2-5 years kids

Monday, March 12, 2018
Sports

Emerson Global Users Exchange Conference & Exhibit

Friday, June 1, 2018
Conferences & Tradeshows > All

Most Popular Events

Most Popular

This list shows the events that have been visited the most by users.

Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo 2018

Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Sports

Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo 2018

Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Sports

Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo 2018

Thursday, March 1, 2018
Sports

Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo 2018

Friday, March 2, 2018
Sports

Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo 2018

Saturday, March 3, 2018
Sports